Junior League of Denver

Ok… I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything, so I wanted to share with everybody that I’ve recently joined the Junior League of Denver! I’m so excited to be a part of this amazing organization; and over the years, I’ve had many friends here in Colorado and even in California talk about how great and fulfilling it is.

For those of you who don’t know what it is, here’s a little description:

The Junior League of Denver, celebrating 90 years of service, is a volunteer organization of women working to promote the health and education of women and children in the Metro area.  The JLD provides programs, partners with other non-profit organizations, and supports legislation that help women and children reach their full potential by ensuring they have access to education, health care, a safe environment, and career training. (Source: www.jld.org)

In the short time of being a member, I’ve already met some incredible women and am really looking forward to giving back to the community. I will be participating in my first JLD event this Sunday serving as a volunteer at the Pumpkin Festival at the Chatfield Denver Botanic Gardens greeting people and selling tickets for the Pumpkin Patch. So fun! Stay tuned for more JLD events I participate in!

“For it is in giving that we receive.” St. Francis of Assisi


One thought on “Junior League of Denver

  1. This is awesome Kate! What a wonderful organization that so thoughtfully gives back to the women and children in our community! They are lucky to have you! I can’t wait to hear more about your involvement and events!

Leave a Reply

