My 30th Birthday

Last Saturday I turned the Big 3-0 or in other words the ‘Dirty 30’! Hard to believe. A lot of people freak out when that day finally comes, but to be honest, I’ve been looking forward to it. I was able to share my birthday with one of my closest friends, Abbey, and the whole weekend was one to remember sharing and spending time with friends and family.

The Birthday Girls!

Abbey and I stayed at the Magnolia Hotel (www.magnoliahoteldenver.com)for those of you who have never stayed, it was wonderful! We were upgraded to a suite and treated like royalty the entire time. In the afternoon we got our hair done by Wendy and Duane at Juno Salon (www.junodenver.com). They were great and we left feeling fabulous! Once we got back to the room it was time to get ready and kick off the celebration with a bottle of bubbly and chocolate covered strawberries, until we met up with friends at Peaks Lounge on the 27th Floor of the Hyatt Regency Denver for some food and good fun! The view of the city skyline was beautiful and a perfect way to start the evening.

Laura, Me, Meredith and Abbey at Peaks Lounge

Linnzie, Abbey, Me and Sarah

Following Peaks, we went to Vita Restaurant (www.vitadenver.com) where we met up with the rest of our friends on top of their incredible rooftop. We had the entire patio all to ourselves facing, again, the incredible Denver skyline. We all spent the evening laughing, taking pictures and enjoying the company of good friends. I could not have asked for a better birthday!

Brian (brother), Me, Crystal (sister-in-law), Bret (cousin)

At 30 years old, I’ve already lived a very happy and fortunate life.  As I enter a new decade, I often find myself wondering what changes and experiences will come my way, but I do know I’m looking forward to what’s ahead and the new beginnings in my life.

3 thoughts on “My 30th Birthday

  1. Katie,
    Sounds like a great celebration of life with good friends and family. The pictures are great and you look fabulous! xo

Leave a Reply

