P90X – My New Fitness Program

Today is the first day of a new fitness program that I’ve decided to do. It’s called P90X and it’s 90 days of designed meal plans, which I plan to share some of the recipes, and intense workouts ranging from weight training to yoga. My friend and current boss, Danny, did it and had some good results, so I thought, why not? What’s my motivation? Well, in 87 days, I’ll be heading to Mexico with some girlfriends to celebrate my 30th birthday, and I want to look and feel my best!

There are three phases to the program: Fat Shredder, Energy Booster and Endurance Maximizer. My first 30 days is the Fat Shredder phase which is a high-protein-based diet designed to help strengthen muscle while shedding fat from the body.

My first workout entailed working chest, back and abs, and let me tell ya… it kicked my butt. But, I’m looking forward to seeing results and what this program can do for me. I’ll keep you posted on my progress. Wish me luck!

6 thoughts on “P90X – My New Fitness Program

  1. YOU GO GIRL!!! I have another friend that started this exact same program last week. Cheering you both on from the west coast šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

